My Town Tutors is making a huge commitment to be the #1 tutoring resource for parents and teachers in America. Our motto is “Teachers are great tutors!” Parents love the fact that every teacher in our directory is a teacher! This summer we are expanding to all 50 states!
Read an article that explains why My Town Tutors is becoming the #1 resource for tutoring in America!
Please Share!

Funny Jokes for Each MonthJokes for Kids A – ZSports Jokes A-Z

Place A BASKETBALL Banner Advertisement HERE

email mark at mytowntutors dot com if interested!

SEO Super Pages

101 Sports Jokes

NBA: NBA Draft History
Year  No. 1 overall pick (Team, School/Country)
2015 Karl-Anthony Towns (Minnesota Timberwolves, Kentucky)
2014 Andrew Wiggins (Cleveland Cavaliers, Kansas)
2013 Anthony Bennett (Cleveland Cavaliers, UNLV)
2012 Anthony Davis (New Orleans Hornets, Kentucky)
2011 Kyrie Irving (Cleveland Cavaliers, Duke)
2010 John Wall (Washington Wizards, Kentucky)
2009 Blake Griffin (Los Angeles Clippers, Oklahoma)
2008 Derrick Rose (Chicago Bulls, Memphis)
2007 Greg Oden (Portland Trail Blazers, Ohio State)
2006 Andrea Bargnani (Toronto Raptors, Italy)
2005 Andrew Bogut (Milwaukee Bucks, Utah)
2004 Dwight Howard (Orlando Magic, SW Atlanta Christian Academy)
2003 LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers, St. Vincent-St. Mary HS (OH))
2002 Yao Ming (Houston Rockets, China)
2001 Kwame Brown (Washington Wizards, Glynn Academy (GA))
2000 Kenyon Martin (New Jersey Nets, Cincinnati)
1999 Elton Brand (Chicago Bulls, Duke)
1998 Michael Olowokandi (Los Angeles Clippers, Pacific)
1997 Tim Duncan (San Antonio Spurs, Wake Forest)
1996 Allen Iverson (Philadelphia 76ers, Georgetown)
1995 Joe Smith (Golden State Warriors, Maryland)
1994 Glenn Robinson (Milwaukee Bucks, Purdue)
1993 Chris Webber (Orlando Magic, Michigan)
1992 Shaquille O’Neal (Orlando Magic, Louisiana State)
1991 Charlotte Hornets Larry Johnson UNLV
1990 Derrick Coleman (New Jersey Nets, Syracuse)
1989 Pervis Ellison (Sacramento Kings, Louisville)
1988 Danny Manning (Los Angeles, Clippers Kansas)
1987 David Robinson (San Antonio Spurs, Navy)
1986 Brad Daugherty (Cleveland Cavaliers, North Carolina)
1985 Patrick Ewing (New York Knicks, Georgetown)
1984 Rockets Hakeem Olajuwon (Houston) Houston
1983 Ralph Sampson (Houston Rockets, Virginia)
1982 James Worthy (Los Angeles Lakers, North Carolina)
1981 Mark Aguirre (Dallas Mavericks, DePaul)
1980 Joe Barry Carroll (Golden State Warriors, Purdue)
1979 Magic Johnson (Los Angeles Lakers, Michigan State)
1978 Mychal Thompson (Portland Trail Blazers, Minnesota)
1977 Kent Benson (Milwaukee Bucks, Indiana)
1976 John Lucas (Houston Rockets, Maryland)
1975 David Thompson (Atlanta Hawks, North Carolina State)
1974 Bill Walton (Portland Trail Blazers, UCLA)
1973 Doug Collins (Philadelphia 76ers, Illinois State)
1972 LaRue Martin (Portland Trail Blazers, Loyola University of Chicago)
1971 Austin Carr (Cleveland Cavaliers, Notre Dame)
1970 Bob Lanier (Detroit Pistons, St. Bonaventure)
1969 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Milwaukee Bucks, UCLA)
1968 Elvin Hayes (San Diego Rockets, Houston)
1967 Jimmy Walker (Detroit Pistons, Providence College)
1966 Cazzie Russell (New York Knicks, Michigan)
1965 Fred Hetzel (San Francisco Warriors, Davidson College)
1964 Jim Barnes (New York Knicks, University of Texas at El Paso)
1963 Art Heyman (New York Knicks, Duke)
1962 Bill McGill (Chicago Zephyrs, Utah)
1961 Walt Bellamy (Chicago Packers, Indiana)
1960 Oscar Robertson, (Cincinnati Royals, Cincinnati)
1959 Bob Boozer (Cincinnati Royals, Kansas State)
1958 Elgin Baylor (Minneapolis Lakers, Seattle)
1957 Hot Rod Hundley (Cincinnati Royals, West Virginia)
1956 Si Green (Rochester Royals, Duquesne)
1955 St. Louis Hawks Dick Ricketts Duquesne
1954 Frank Selvy (Baltimore Bullets, Furman)
1953 Ray Felix (Baltimore Bullets, Long Island)
1952 Mark Workman (Milwaukee Hawks, West Virginia)
1951 Gene Melchiorre (Baltimore Bullets, Bradley)
1950 Chuck Share (Boston Celtics, Bowling Green)
1949 Howie Shannon (Providence Steam Rollers, Kansas State)
1948 Andy Tonkovich (Providence Steam Rollers, Marshall)
1947 Clifton McNeeley (Pittsburgh Ironmen, University of Texas at El Paso)